Scroll to content
School Logo

Oak Lodge School

Achievement and
Knowledge for Life

Get in touch

Contact Details


Computer Studies


The aims of the national curriculum for computing in KS3 and KS4 state that students:


  • Understand the principles of computer science, including logic, programming and data representation
  • can analyse problems and experience writing computer programs in order to solve such problems, and evaluate outcomes
  • are responsible, competent, confident and creative users of information and communication technology


Oak Lodge aims to equip all students with the skills to operate confidently, effectively and independently in life, learning and work. To achieve the National Curriculum aims and those of the school, all students will develop understanding and skills in three core areas:

  • Logical thinking and programming to solve problems, design solutions and build confidence with technology
  • Use technology to create and innovate, to find things out for themselves and exchange and share information
  • Understand key issues around keeping themselves and others safe so they are respectful and responsible users of technology

Intent, Implementation and Impact